This is a true saying, and everyone should believe it: Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners. I Timothy 1:15

101 Hymn Stories - 40th Anniversary Edition

Sale price $12.99 Regular price $19.99

This book shares the inspiring true stories behind 101 favorite hymns. With a collection of uplifting, informative hymn stories, 101 Hymn Stories includes each hymn's full text and musical score, as well as information about the author, composer, and Scripture that inspired the song.

Some of the hymns included are:

• A Mighty Fortress

• Amazing Grace

• Fairest Lord Jesus

• Holy, Holy, Holy

• How Great Thou Art

• It Is Well with My Soul

• Jesus Loves Me

• Rock of Ages

• Silent Night

• The Old Rugged Cross

Excellent for uses like devotional reading, sermon illustrations, and bulletin inserts, as well as historical or biographical research, 101 Hymn Stories has been a beloved resource for forty years. Now a new generation can discover the beautiful foundations of faith upon which these songs were built.

Paperback, 288 pages.

ISBN- 9780825448379